Above The Mendoza’s 2016 MLB Predictions


I provided my 2016 MLB  predictions through Mets rose colored glasses. I predicted winners of each division, winners of each playoff round, and the ultimate winner of the 2016 World Series. Many of these division races will be close throughout the season, which made it even harder to predict division winners. I also have provided predictions for individual awards for the 2016 season.  Check out how I believe the 2016 season will shape up after the jump.

NL East:

  1. New York Mets
  2. Washington Nationals
  3. Miami Marlins
  4. Atlanta Braves
  5. Philadelphia Phillies

NL Central:

  1. Chicago Cubs
  2. St. Louis Cardinals
  3. Pittsburgh Pirates
  4. Cincinnati Reds
  5. Milwaukee Brewers

NL West:

  1. San Fransisco Giants
  2. Arizona Diamondbacks
  3. Los Angeles Dodgers
  4. Colorado Rockies
  5. San Diego Padres

AL East:

  1. Toronto Blue Jays
  2. Boston Red Sox
  3. Baltimore Orioles
  4. Tampa Bay Rays
  5. New York Yankees

AL Central:

  1. Kansas City Royals
  2. Chicago White Sox
  3. Detroit Tigers
  4. Cleveland Indians
  5. Minnesota Twins

AL West:

  1. Texas Rangers
  2. Houston Astros
  3. Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
  4. Seattle Mariners
  5. Oakland A’s


Wild Card Play In:

  • Nationals defeat Cardinals
  • Astros defeat White Sox

NL Divisional Round:

  • Mets defeat Giants
  • Cubs defeat Nationals

AL Divisional Round:

  • Blue Jays defeat Astros
  • Rangers defeat Royals

NL Championship:

  • Mets defeat Cubs

AL Championship:

  • Blue Jays defeat Rangers

World Series:

  • Mets defeat Blue Jays


Most Valuable Player Award:

  • AL: SS Carlos Correa, Houston Astros
  • NL: OF Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals

Cy Young Award:

  • AL: Chris Archer, Tampa Bay Rays
  • NL: Matt Harvey, New York Mets

Manager of the Year Award:

  • AL: A.J. Hinch, Houston Astros
  • NL: Terry Collins, New York Mets

Rookie of the Year Award:

  • AL: Byron Buxton, OF Minnesota Twins
  • NL: Corey Seager, SS Los Angeles Dodgers

Comeback Player of the Year:

  • AL: Yu Darvish RHP, Texas Rangers
  • NL: Adam Wainwright RHP, St. Louis Cardinals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s